Flirt Volunteer Awards 2019

Flirt Volunteer Awards 2019

What can we say, other than thanks for an awesome academic year - the most volunteers we've *ever* had, and lots of brilliant new shows. Gutted that we're saying goodbye to some presenters altogether (sadness in the office), but delighted that lots of people are still around for the summer schedule that kicks off on Monday 29th of April.

2019 Winners
Best Music Show (Students) 
The City of Soul - Ronan Connolly and Ryan Dennis

Best Magazine Show (Students)
Reel Talk [NUI Galway Film Society] - Claudia Nussbaumer, Robert FitzGerald Bellone, Seán Rose

Best Breakfast Show or Happy Hour (Students)
Chat Noir [Friday Happy Hour] - Tom Harney, Ben Kirwan and David Sommerville

Best New Show (Students)
Caoi Cainte - Mic Léinn OÉ Gaillimh

Best Show Promotion & Social Benefit
The Galway Gamer - Eoghan Murphy

Best Alumnus Show
The Jazz Soufflé - Howard 'Stan' Quarterman

Station Legend - Eoghan Holland
Best Show Name - Illuminaughty [NUI Galway Journalism Society]
Behind the Scenes Heroes - NUI Galway Radio Society [for their TWO! x 24hr Charity Broadcasts]
An Bhean Tí & An Fear Tí is Fearr - Barbara Nic Dhonnacha & Fionn Ó Sealbhaigh

And check out the sweet End of Year party & Awards photos on Facebook/Instagram too... (pics by David Somerville, thanks!)

View all articles for...